AFL

I revised skills from American Football League. They are throwing and catching.

First we revised how to throw a ball.  Your ring finger needs to be on the third lace. Your shoulder needs to be in a 90 degree angle. Your feet need to be side ways.

Next we revised how to catch a ball. Your hand needs to be in a trangle shape and your fingers need to be spread out. We played Down, Down, Down to practiced throwing and catching. In down, down, down you need to throw the ball to your partner. If you drop the ball you lose a life which is going on one knee, two knees, one arm, no arms.

Lastly we played a game called cone drop. We had to aim at the cone and throw the ball. We had to throw the ball at each cone. After throw the ball at the triangle pyrimaid.

I enjoyed this task because I revised how to throw and catch. I did well on throwing because I had good aim. I need to improve on catching.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *