Compound Sentences

I learnt about compound sentences.

First we revised our states which were simple, continuous, and perfect. We revised our tenses there are present, past, and future.

Next we learnt what a compound sentences is. A compound sentences has a subject, a verb, a object, and fanboys. A compound sentence has two simple sentences. The fanboys are for, and, nor, but, or, yet, and so. to explain what a compound sentence is.

Lastly we revised that continuous sentences needs an ing because you are doing it for a unstopping period. We had to write 6 compound sentence using continuous present, continuous past, and continuous future.

I enjoyed this task because we had to use compound sentences. I did good at writing a continuous past sentences. I need to improve on writing a continuous future sentence because I wrote a past word when I’m supposed to write a continuous future sentence.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *