SLJ Comic Strips – Kick Start Activity

This activity was created by Deziah and myself. Our challenge for the summer learning journey was to make comic strips about the beach. This comic strip is all about having a fun time at the beach. This is a fun activty to celebarate with a partner. This activity is also about creativity. This comic is about people having fun at the beach. Playing volley, doing cannon balls, and resting on the beach.

My partner and I enjoyed this task because this was a very intersting comic about the beach. This activty is also hard because it was hard to add different movements for the people.

 

3 thoughts on “SLJ Comic Strips – Kick Start Activity

  1. Kia ora Matheus,

    Miss Pryde here. I’m part of the Summer Learning Journey commenting team. It’s exciting to see you have got stuck into the Summer Learning Journey. I see you have completed multiple of the tasks already which is awesome to see.

    I read your comic and really enjoyed it. One of my favourite things about your comic is how you used the setting to show the change of day. It looks like everyone had a wonderful time at the beach in your comic. What is your favourite thing to do on the beach? My favourite thing is to swim in the waves, the bigger the better.

    Keep up the good blogging Matheus, I’ll be looking out for all your hard mahi.

    Tino pai to mahi,
    Miss Pryde

    1. Kia Ora Miss Pryde,

      Thank you for commenting on my blog. My favourite thing to do at the beach is to spend time with my family and playing in the water. I also love playing in the bigger and better waves aswell and having a BBQ with my family. Thank you for the feedback and the comment. Would you do anything else at the beach?

      Kind Regards,
      Matheus

      1. Kia ora Matheus,

        Thank you for taking the time to respond to my comment. It is very much appreciated. Sorry for my delay in getting back to you, I have only just seen your comment now.

        Your family beach day sounds so fun. Especially the barbecue part. What kind of things do you normally have at your beach barbecue? Do you and your family have a favourite beach?

        Another thing I like doing at the beach is playing beach Volleyball although I don’t get the opportunity to play very often. I’d also like to add barbecuing to my list after you mentioned it. I love a good beach barbecue.

        Remember you can submit your comments for extra points. This includes your replies to comments.
        Submit comments here

        Miss Pryde

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *