SLJ Kick Start – Summer Jams

For this summer learning jounery activity, we got to make a jam that reminds people of the summer time. For this task we used a website called ‘Groove Pizza‘ This website had a variety of jams like: Groove, Jazz, Rock, Techno, Afro-Latin, and Hip Hop. For my jam I used Jazz and threw a little twist to it. This task was fun because we got to make our own jams and feel the beat to our jam.

This task was a creavite task because we got to enjoy our own beat and listen to other peoples beat to see if there jam was better.

One thought on “SLJ Kick Start – Summer Jams

  1. Mōrena Mattheus,

    I love the Groove Pizza website, I have used it quite a few times in my classroom to teach my kids some cool musical coding skills. It is great to see that you enjoyed this activity as you have made an awesome beat. I love the use of drums and the little Jazz twist you added. I was curious about what you would call this song if you had to give it a title?

    Did you have a look at the step it up activity, I think you would enjoy it.

    I look forward to seeing your step it up activity, keep up the great work!!

    Ngā mihi nui,
    Zana Yates
    SLJ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *