HPE – Volleyball

I learnt new volleyball skills, set, dig, and serve.

First I learnt how to set the ball. To set the ball, the ball has to be above you, then bend my arms half way, then push up, and try to hit far. For example: if the ball is above me I have to hit the ball as far as I can. 

Next we learnt how to dig the ball. To dig the ball has to be near your arm, the hands have to be connected to form a punch, your legs have to bend down half way, then hit the ball as far as you can. For example: if the ball is to my arms, I have to hit the ball. We played ABC, but it was different.

Lastly we learnt how to serve. To serve the left hand has to hold the ball, the right hand has to form the dig, but use one hand to form a punch, then when I try to hit the ball, my left hand has to drop the ball, while hitting, so it can hit far. We play six vs six. 

I enjoyed this task because I learnt new things, like set, dig, serve. I need to improve on setting. I did well on digging.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *