HPE – Badminton

We learnt a range of badminton skills.

First we learnt how to hold a racquet. We had to hold the racquet with our dominant hand. Our thumb has to be on top of your fingers. We also learnt how to serve the ball. We had to put the racquet under and the shuttlecock above the racquet. Then drop the shuttlecock and hit he shuttlecock.

Next we learnt how to control the shuttlecock. If I want to hit the shuttlecock up. I need to hold my racquet straight and put the shuttlecock above the racquet and hit it up. If I want to hit the shuttlecock towards someone, I have to put my racquet halfway to my knees and hit the shuttlecock towards them. We played a game called the name game.

I enjoyed this task because I learnt how to play badminton. I need to improve on hitting the shuttlecock. I did well on controlling the shuttlecock. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *