HPE – Shotput

I learnt a range of shot put skills.

First we went over the rules of shot put. One of them is to push the ball, not throw the ball. For example: pushing the ball is using three fingers to hold the ball from the middle of your ear to neck, then use the other hand to aim where you’re pushing the ball, and twist your body to put more force into the shot.

Next we got into buddys and started pushing the ball. We also tried to match the skills while pushing the tennis ball. For example: we had to spread our legs, one arm aiming, the ball in the middle of the ear and neck, twist the body to put more might, then push the shot put or ball.

I enjoyed this task because I learnt new skills. I need to improve on pushing the ball. I did well on twisting the ball.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *