HPE – Shotput – Discus

I learnt a range of skills for discus and revised skills for shot put.

First I learnt a range of skills for discus. Discus is a type of sport, but I have to roll the discus. The body has to be on ground height, point finger to target, and discus on the shelf. For example: the discus has to be rolled on the ground.

Next I revised a range of skills for shot put. Shotput is a sport, but the ball has a lot of weight to the ball. The shot put is pushing the ball using three fingers to hold the ball from the middle of your ear to neck, then use the other hand to aim where you’re pushing the ball, and twist your body to put more force into the shot.

I enjoyed this task because I learnt and revised a range of skills for discus and shotput. I need to improve on keeping my body at ground height. I did well on pushing the shot put.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *