Maths – Measuring Time

I learnt how to measure time. I also learnt the two times.

First I learnt two different times. Digital time and analog time. These two times are different because digital time is on a type of technology like: netbooks, phones, and other technology. Analog time can be used as a real clock. 

Next I put a random time to measure. For example: if digital time was 7:40, then the analog time would be 20 minutes to 7 hours. I learnt the hands of the clock. For example: the long hand is the minute hand. The short hand is the hour hand.

I enjoyed this task because I learnt two different types of time. I need to improve on finding out the hour hand. I did well on guessing the minute hand.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *