Maths – Temperature

I learnt what temperatures are measured in and what the definition of raise and fall is.

First I learnt the definition of rise and fall. The definition of raise is: telling that the temperature is going to rise up, so that means that the temperature is going to become hotter. The definition of fall is: telling that the temperature is starting to become colder.

Next I learnt how the people measure the weather. They can be measured by air. The hottest country is Mali. The temperature can go up to 83.93F. This is located in West Africa. This is listed in the top 10 most hottest countries. There are many countries that are cold, but the coldest country is Antarctica. On July 21 1983 Antarctica was -89.2 degrees. This made the country the coldest country in the world.

I enjoyed this task because I learnt new things about temperature. I need to improve on finding another country that is cold. I did well on finding the hottest country.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *